No! What you're probably looking at is the What's New section, or feed view. This had to be reset as part of the transfer to BackThen. But fear not, as you start to upload new photos and videos, and as family start to comment and like, this view will be repopulated.
NOTE: all historical likes and comments are still there, attached to the specific memory.